Rev. Clarence J. Parks"From the Pastor's Pen"
This past week has been a powerful week of early morning prayer. We have had an average of 20 people on each call. This is very important as we embark on this new journey together. Let us continue in our efforts to grow closer to God through prayer because a family that prays together stays together.

Our Prayer Theme is still UNITY, until Friday, September 15, 2017. Then, we will begin praying for Clarity of Vision, starting Saturday, September 16, 2017. The focus scriptures are found below.

As a reminder, prayer call begins every morning at 6:30am. you can join him by calling (605) 468-8002, Access Code:997857#.

Please note: you will not be called on to pray. Just come with an open heart and willing mind to seek The Lord.

With Love and Respect,

Pastor Parks

Theme: Unity Sept. 3rd - Sept. 15th
Day Focus Scripture
Sunday Sept. 3, 2017 Psalm 133
Monday, Sept. 4, 2017 Ephesians 4:1-6
Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2017 Ephesians 4:11-16
Wednesday, Sept. 6, 2017 Ecclesiastes 4:9-12
Thursday, Sept. 7, 2017 1 Corinthians 1:10
Friday, Sept. 8, 2017 2 Corinthians 13:11
Saturday, Sept. 9, 2017 Philippians 1:27
Sunday, Sept. 10, 2017 Colossians 2:2-3
Monday, Sept. 11, 2017 1 Peter 3:8-12
Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:12-20
Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017 1 Corinthians 12:21-31
Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017 Ephesians 2:13-18
Friday, Sept. 15, 2017 John 17:20-24

 

Theme: Vision Sept. 16th - Sept. 28th
Day Focus Scripture
Saturday, Sept. 16, 2017 Proverbs 29:18
Sunday Sept. 17, 2017 Habakkuk 2:2-3
Monday, Sept. 18, 2017 Acts 2:14-21
Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017 1 Corinthians 2:9-16
Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017 Proverbs 16:1-9
Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017 Psalms 37:3-6, 23-24
Friday, Sept. 22, 2017 Ephesians 3:10-12
Saturday, Sept. 23, 2017 Isaiah 55:8-13
Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017 Philippians 3:10-16
Monday, Sept. 25, 2017 Hebrews 11:1-3
Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2017 Ephesians 1:15-21
Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017 Luke 24:13-32
Thursday, Sept. 28, 2017 Mark 8:22-26

 

side
"Impacting Communities with Good News and Gospel Living"


  © Copyright 2006 Tabernacle Baptist Church. All Rights Reserved. webmaster@tbc-dc.org